Town of Belmont, New Hampshire
Town of Belmont
New Hampshire
Town of Belmont, New Hampshire
Town of Belmont
New Hampshire

Elections & Voting


Cynthia DeRoy, Town Clerk/Tax Collector,

Jeanne Hibbard Bickford, Deputy Town Clerk/Tax Collector,

Address: PO Box 310
143 Main Street
Belmont, NH 03220-0310
Phone: 603-267-8300 x 2
Fax: 603-267-8305 
Hours: Monday-Friday, 7:30am-4:00pm 



 Supervisors of the Voter Checklist (6-yr Term)
 Nikki Wheeler (2027)  Brenda Paquette (2025)  Donna Shepherd (2026)


Registering to Vote

A person must meet the following to register and vote in New Hampshire:

  • 18 years of age or older on election day;
  • A United States citizen; and
  • Domiciled in the town or ward where the person seeks to vote.


Registering to Vote in New Hampshire” provides further details on these requirements.


The 2022 General Election was held on Tuesday, November 8, 2022.





You may register to vote or make changes in your registration in accordance with applicable guidelines at either the Town Clerk's Office or at a meeting of the Supervisors of the Voter Checklist. Items needed include:

Proof of US Citizenship     -     Proof of Belmont residency     -     Drivers License or other photo identification

ELECTION LAW, effective September 1, 2015 - Voters must show a valid photo ID to vote OR he/she may execute a challenged voter affidavit, and the Moderator shall take a photograph of the voter and attach photo to the affidavit in order to vote on election day,(RSA 659:13 Obtaining a Ballot)

As of February 26, 2022, there are:
4,310 Voters Registered in the Town of Belmont
Democrats - 1,161
Republicans - 1,907
Undeclared - 1,242
Libertarian - 0

2022 Primary Results - 09/13/2022


2022 Primary Results - PDF


Primary Results Page 1

2023 Primary Results Page 2














2022 Annual Town Election Results

Click Here for the Officilal Ballot Rsults

2021 Annual Town Election Results

Click Here for the 2021 Official Ballot Results

2020 Election Results

Please click here for the Belmont NH 2020 General Election results.